Two ideas for paid projects

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Adrian A

TRF Sponsor
TRF Supporter
Reaction score
1. Featherweight electronics repair:

Since I started Featherweight Altimeters, I have been repairing products by request, and I find I'm not very good at it. I can fix the boards, but only when I remember to do it and where I put them. When I do make time to do repairs, it takes effort and focus that I need to be spending on finishing existing projects. By far the most common need for repair is when someone reverses polarity on a device, which can usually be repaired by just replacing a SOT23-5 regulator, using a hot air rework tool and some magnification. Sometimes there are broken antenna connectors that are repairable. If someone is interested in taking these on, I would just refer people who ask me about repairs to this person, and they would charge what would make it worthwhile to them.

2. Porting Matlab plotting scripts to Python: