TVC, how hard actually?

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I could release the code and the PCB you would just have to do some basic soldering and adjust the settings for your rocket. Edit and need a 3d printer!
Sure, "just". I haven't done any coding for embedded controllers in over 15 years. I haven't done coding of any sort in over 10 years so would have to "relearn" all of that. I also don't have a 3D printer which would require some sort of CAD program to generate custom parts and since I have no experience with 3D printers or CAD programs, that's another learning curve hill I really don't want to climb.

Besides, yours is TVC and I would want an aerodynamic controls so it works for the whole flight. Like I said, something commercially available, and I might be interested.

Sure, "just". I haven't done any coding for embedded controllers in over 15 years. I haven't done coding of any sort in over 10 years so would have to "relearn" all of that. I also don't have a 3D printer which would require some sort of CAD program to generate custom parts and since I have no experience with 3D printers or CAD programs, that's another learning curve hill I really don't want to climb.

Besides, yours is TVC and I would want an aerodynamic controls so it works for the whole flight. Like I said, something commercially available, and I might be interested.
I would like to point out that I meant that you would not have to do CAD you would just print it and don’t make fun of me saying “just” what else could I say

Why is that? With that mentality we would still be living in caves.
As an advisor, rocket TVC projects have one of the lowest success rates coupled with the highest percentage of participants becoming discouraged and leaving rocketry completely.