New to "Rocketry Forum"

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

eugenefl

Reaction score
Greetings everyone!

My name is Eugene and I have finally decided to register to post on these awesome forums! I have observed as a guest for probably the best of a month or two and have read through almost every thread on this forum. On occasion, I post on the ROL forums, but I enjoy the UBB format much more. I also appreciate the discussion of small model rocketry. For some advanced rocketeers, there is no longer such a thing as the discussion of model building.

So who am I and what do I do? Well, that will all come later. I'm a rocketeer of about 13 years, with a 4 year break in activity. This is my first year of getting back into the hobby. Coming back has had its advantages: the internet, the realization of life after Estes (MPR/HPR), and the discovery of clubs and organized rocketry.

I enjoy building rockets ranging from the Estes type, scratch built mid-power rockets (3" & 4" dia.), boost/rocket gliders, and video/24mm camera payload rockets.

I look forward to integrating with your established community and sharing my ideas and experiences.

For those of you that love pictures, here are some pictures of my rockets in action:

https://geocities.com/akafa1c/Rockets/

Here is my website, dedicated to aerial photography, which I am still a long way from completing:

https://home1.gte.net/res0xphr/index.htm

Enjoy!

(I had some other links up, but apparently my AOL account has finally been disabled. Not to worry, I will have more pictures up soon!)

Wow, great pics and video (https://home1.gte.net/res0xphr/index.htm )
Hope you're able to keep that site up longer; I'm pretty new to all this but those are the most exciting aerial pics I've seen.

Great stuff !